#musicmonday : Atoms For Peace – Judge Jury and Executioner

AFP-130130-AmokPackshot

Nothing else exists for me right now.

I am lost in a world where there is only this. 

If I strain to look backwards, I can dimly recall this.

.

Apparently there’s supposed to be some sort of real life thing going on, so I’m torn back to a non-MBV reality with considerable reluctance.

There’s an email in my inbox.

It’s from Thom Yorke.

HI ALL.

I DON’T KNOW IF YOU KNOW ABOUT THIS BUT I HAVE A PROJECT CALLED
ATOMS FOR PEACE.
A KIND OF CONTINUATION OF THE ERASER ..
BUT NO LONGER A SOLO PROJECT BECAUSE IT NOW INVOLVES THE BAND I GOT
TOGETHER TO PLAY THE ERASER LIVE.
JOEY WARONKER, MAURO REFOSCO, FLEA, NIGEL GODRICH AND ME.
IT’S A MIXTURE OF LIVE AND MACHINE, I GUESS.

Amok
AMOK IS OUT 25th OF FEB, PRE-ORDER HERE

JUDGE JURY AND EXECUTIONER FROM AMOK WILL BE AVAILABLE ON 12″ VINYL FROM 11TH OF MARCH. THE FLIPSIDE IS A TUNE CALLED S.A.D. PRE-ORDER HERE
IT’S UP ON YOUTUBE HERE – I HOPE YOU LIKE IT.

 

Stripe
ALSO STANLEY AND I CAME UP WITH THIS TSHIRT TOO, IF THAT’S YOUR THING.
Merchandise
MORE INFO HERE

OK I WON’T DISTURB YOUR INBOX FURTHER. THANKS!

THOM

.

Uh, thanks, Thom.

What do members of Radiohead, Ultraista and the Red Hot Chili Peppers come up with in their spare time?

This.

It’s a blissed out Radiohead for people still groggy from listening to mbv.

.

Leave a Reply

