Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows first trailer

Well, I’m stuck without internet access (don’t ask!) so I can’t actually watch this trailer – so you’ll have to tell me whether it’s any good and I’ll have to pick up any feedback on my mobile phone.

The buzz so far is positive, which makes me hopeful. I thought the first Potter film was a good family movie; the second an abomination and a travesty; the third OK; the fourth a fine illustration that didn’t really work as a movie; and the fifth and sixth films finally f***ing getting it right. I mean, seriously, how hard is it to make a decent Harry Potter movie? Just make it roughly 50% X-Men and 50% Spider-Man and cast Dickens’ David Copperfield in a tale by CS Lewis.

They’ve got it bang on twice so far – unfortunately alienating anyone who hasn’t read the books in the process – so I very much hope they can continue this winning streak.

Here’s the clip …

Leave a Reply

