Willow Smith – Whip My Hair

One of the things I wanted to be very clear about with this blog was not to get too caught up in the idea of where good things are allowed to come from. I’ll never say, “Oh, I hate rap” or “I hate country,” because there’s bound to be some rap or country record that turns out to be really good. (As it is, I’ve heard many.)

Thus, the catchiest, most smile-inducing and hummable R&B song I’ve heard in a while – one with strong (though admittedly autotuned) vocals, good structure, a great bass and a catchy chorus … is belted out by Will Smith’s 9 year-old daughter, Willow.

[found via http://tv.gawker.com/5666852/ ]

Leave a Reply

