Dumb & Dumber

I took my mother to see Dumb & Dumber at the cinema. She told me that if she was a 13 year-old boy, it would be her favourite film in the world. I wasn’t quite sure what to make of that.

Jim Carrey is a stoopid limo driver who falls for passenger Lauren Holly. Noticing she’s left her briefcase at the airport, he drags best buddy Jeff Daniels on a road trip to Aspen to return it to her. He doesn’t realise that it’s a ransom drop, and now the kidnappers are after their cash.

It’s a very silly film, based around gross-out gags and slapstick. I got the urge to see it again after watching Beavis & Butt-Head: it’s a very similar humour. The first time I saw Dumb & Dumber, I laughed until I couldn’t breathe any more. I still giggled a fair few times, watching it for the umpteenth time the other day. If you haven’t already seen it, I’d thoroughly recommend it – just remember to leave your brain at the door.

.

 

Leave a Reply

