More reasons to ban the booth babe

You might remember that last year I ranted a little about why booth babes basically suck? It looks like Machinima have just made my case for me. Ooooh, this is painful.

Remember, these young ladies are there to market the games. It really is … just painful.

To be fair, I got the Pokemon one wrong, too – but never heard of BioShock? Are you freaking kidding me?

One comment on “More reasons to ban the booth babe

  1. I go to conventions as a fan. I have been a fan of videogames, comics and anime for a very long time. If someone’s product is as good as they say it is, they do not need models to attract customers. To assume otherwise cheapens my interest in the hobby and insults my intelligence. Booth babes represent exactly nothing about the hobby that fans are passionate about.

Leave a Reply

