McAlmont & Butler

I’ve had this song going around in my head all day. I mentioned it a while back in relation to its wall of sound-style production, and the lush arrangements just send shivers down my spine.

.

.

It was basically the last I heard of either David McAlmont or Bernard Butler, though Wikipedia said that the former made a critically-acclaimed album with Michael Nyman a couple of years back and the latter is working with Duffy. McAlmont was even roped in to contribute to the Duffy album Rockferry, it says here. I’ve not bothered to listen to Duffy since Mercy, because anything else that came on the radio was frankly a bit crap, but that was a cracking single.

.

.

Leave a Reply

