I learned something today!

As the remnants of Hurricane Katia hit the UK a couple of days back, the high winds made me lose my balance. I managed to stop myself tripping over, but not before sending a jolt down my spine which slowly got worse through yesterday and ended up confining me to bed for most of the past 24 hours. I’m up for a little while (or I’ll never sleep tonight) but I can’t sit still for too long or my back will just seize up (again!). Therefore, today’s blog post will just be Buzzfeed’s fascinating list of random facts from Today I Learned threads on Reddit.

1. Sea Otters hold hands while sleeping so they don’t float apart.

2. You can press 1, 2, 3 etc to jump 10%, 20%, 30% into the clip you are watching on youtube.

5. Using ‘~’ Before A Word In Google Searches Includes Synonyms Of That Word In Your Search.

8. Princess Leia, R2-D2 And C-3PO Appear In Raiders Of The Lost Ark.

Full list here of 30 fun, interesting and useful facts.

Leave a Reply

