#musicmonday : T-Rex – Children of the Revolution

I’m far too hot and tired to write properly, so I’m picking something that Last.fm is playing me at random. It’s a great song, and one I never get tired of hearing.

.

Children of the Revolution was a number two hit for T-Rex in 1972. Their previous four singles had all reached number one.

Prior to their glam rock reimagining in 1970, the band had released four folk albums under the name Tyrannosaurus Rex. I have their first album, My People Were Fair and Had Sky in Their Hair… But Now They’re Content to Wear Stars on Their Brows (1968), which was given to me by my best friend’s pot-smoking, Dylan-worshipping dad when I was 16. It was absolutely terrible, though I do treasure it because it reminds me of my teens.

.

.

Effing hippies. Get a job!

Leave a Reply

