Women of IDM: Zavoloka

With so little time to blog, posts can take days to compile. This time I thought I’d bring you along for the ride.

OK, so you remember the little joke about electronic musicians a few days back? I thought, “Hmmm. Why can’t it be the girl worryng her boyfiriend, instead?” Then it occurred to me that I didn’t know any female IDM acts. I figured I’d find a few.

The first step, of course, is to Google it, and I found the same question had been answered on many dance music forums. I then ran the suggested names through Youtube and have been slowly listening to each.

Here’s the first: Zavoloka from Kiev. I’m impressed.

.

.

Here’s some info I found.

Gotta go! More later.

.

Leave a Reply

