7 of the most unspeakably infuriating videos ever

I don’t know if I’ll ever forgive Him Indoors for bringing this to my attention. I’ll grudgingly admit that the video is clever, but the song is awful, they look simply ridiculous and that missing apostrophe is driving me nuts.

Someone should send this to Einsturzende Neubauten and tell them “this is your legacy”. But I quite value my life so it won’t be me. 

.

Eisenfunk – Pong

.

Yes, I’m sure Neubauten are really sweet and gentle, but a man has his limits and that song is pushing them. There’s only one way to cope after lasting about two and a half minutes of that: I need to forget the song completely. The only way to make sure that you forget a song is to play something catchier. I blame my best friend Dan for this one, and I’m really not sure I can forgive him.

.

Lazy Town – You Are A Pirate

.

Oh, that’s no good at all! Now I have that awful noise going round in my head. I must replace it immediately.

.

They’re Taking The Hobbits To Isengard

.

Worse! Even worse! Though I’d love to know what Howard Shore makes of this.

.

Hanson – MmmBop

.

I’m slowly losing the will to live.

.

The Muppets – Mahna Mahna

.

Better, but I use this song to irritate other people! I can’t use it on me!

OK, how about this? I heard it once in 1985 and have remembered it ever since. Now that’s catchy! I also don’t entirely hate it, though I might have a nervous breakdown.

(Comment on Youtube: “As a kid, I got stuck in this ride at Disneyland. They didn’t turn off the music for 45 minutes. I still don’t know what horrible deed I committed in a past life to have deserved that.“)

.

The It’s A Small World ride song at Disney

.

It’s the only cure. I had to.

.

Revolting Cocks – Linger Ficken’ Good

.

Leave a Reply

