Somebodies I used to know

Star Wars That I Used To Know still from youtube

I don’t normally have a music post on a Sunday, but today I’ll make an exception, since it falls more into the “parody” frame of things. A few days back I linked to a Star Wars spoof of Gotye’s Somebody That I Used To Know, and since then, spoofs have – as Wally “Gotye” De Backer puts it – taken over their own area of the internet. Thus inspired, Wally cut together the various covers, parodies and spoofs himself to create a “remix”, which he has now uploaded onto Youtube. He claims to have been directly inspired by Kutiman’s Thru-You project, which similarly creates collage mash-ups out of Youtube videos. 

.

.

This is Gotye’s stunning self-parody

.

.

Leave a Reply

