The incredibly lifelike celebrity lookalike dolls of Noel Cruz

I have a wobbly headed Legolas doll in a box somewhere, an Evil Dead Ash and a few other bits and pieces stored away. I love merchandise, and always wanted Spaceballs: The Flamethrower as a kid. What I love less is how little these toys for grown-ups tend to resemble the characters that inspired them. I mean, they usually look like this:

Yeah, apparently that’s supposed to be Edward from Twilight. I doubt you’d get that if it wasn’t explained.  Noel Cruz‘s version, by contrast … well, that looks a little more like Robert Pattinson.  And by a little, I mean a lot.

I think Kristen Stewart would be pretty pleased with her doll, too.

.

I’m more impressed with the Angelina Jolie doll, though:

.

The Farrah Fawcett doll includes her trademark “flicked” hair, but if you feel like acquiring some Charlie’s Angels merchandise, she ain’t cheap.

.

Meryl Streep (in The Devil Wears Prada) is not amused.

.

It’s something that appeals to me, since I once spent several hours trying to get my Fallout: New Vegas follower to look more like her voice actor, Felicia Day:

Luckily, Felicia herself was pleased with my efforts. It must be very strange to see yourself in miniature.

Still, I suppose when you get to Diana Ross levels of fame, you’d just take it in your stride.

.

Amazing stuff. I just wish I could afford to buy them all!

.

.

Leave a Reply

