Most horrifying fan art ever

Nicolas Cage Jurassic Park t-rex dinosaur

This made me laugh a lot. See, I can sympathise. My own attempts at fan art have suffered a little in the execution. For example

I asked my friend Maya to draw JG Thirlwell, and she drew this beautiful, soulful image:

JG Thirlwell by Maya Brisa

Darkpupa (Kitsune) drew this excellent likeness

JG Thirlwell by Darkpupa

and I drew this.

JG Thirlwell drawn really badly in photoshop

I’d love to be good at art, but that would take discipline and time and skill and patience and some sort of innate talent. I have none of the above. It puts me in good company, though, thanks to Buzzfeed’s list of the most terrible – or just most terrifying – pieces of fan art ever.

I certainly feel better after seeing Justin Timberlake as a sexy maid

Justin Timberlake as a sexy maid

.

or Daniel Radcliffe with an off-centred face (aww, c’mon, I don’t think that’s too bad).

Daniel Radcliffe with an off-centred face

.

When it comes to the drawing simply not resembling its inspiration, the internet has plenty of examples (and they were probably drawn by little kids, so shut up)

Awful fan art

.

but some fan art goes so much further. Such as Chad Kroeger as an anime character (I swear that one will haunt my nightmares)

Chad Kroeger anime

.

Head on over to Buzzfeed for the full rogue’s gallery of ‘the most horrifying fan tributes of all time’. The Nicolas Cage photoshops alone are worth the visit.

Nicolas Cage Beyonce

.

Leave a Reply

